If you and your hound are looking for a new condo then you’ve come to right place.

 

All pet owners have the same concerns when looking for a condo to rent or purchase in Toronto.  Will my 90 pound Golden Retriever be allowed in the building?  Can I have a Boa constrictor in my unit? What does it mean when I read “restrictions on pets”?

All this will depend on the particular condominium you wish to move into.  As a buyer you need to be informed up front, prior to purchasing the condominium.  You need read and understand the following documents: the Status Certificate, Covenants and Easements; and the rules and regulations, if any, with respect to the condominium. A Status Certificate generally has a specific section devoted to the subject of animals/pets. Typically in this section you will find language limiting the number, size and type of pets allowed. The condominium documents generally prohibit any animals considered a nuisance or dangerous to the health, safety or welfare of the community at large.

Contact me for a list of condo buildings within the Toronto area that are pet friendly.  Just tell me your price range and location and I will email you a list of Toronto condos that have limited or no restrictions for your Pooch.  Also ~ if you have an interest about a particular building but are not sure about the restrictions, feel free to get me to take a look.

If you have an interest in Buying or Selling in the Toronto area and would like to discuss the current market, please fill out this contact form or call me directly at (416) 457-1722.

To search Homes or Condos currently for sale – click Search Toronto MLS Listings and contact me for up to date details and market analysis.