floorplan11

floor-plan2

 

Create your own floor plan.

When working with clients to purchase a new home…..I’m always asked if a floor plan exists.  Unfortunately it’s either very tough to find the floor plans OR they simply don’t exist anymore.  So….what are your options beside taking out the old ruler and drawing a set of your own.  The answer is Floorplanner.com

I stumbled onto this site while I was thinking of ways to re-arrange my own furniture.  Instead of dragging the couch all over the house, after a few miserable attempts at drawing my living room, and after another hour searching the web I found the best solution.  I discovered www.floorplanner.com

This is a free site, you can accurately create floor plans to scale and arrange furniture and house hold objects within your floor plans.  When your done – you can even view the room in 3D. 

Here’s a little description from the site “Floorplanner is the easiest, quickest, and best looking way to create and share interactive floor plans. Using point-and-click, drag-and-drop tools, you can make your house plan in minutes, and rearrange it as often as you want. Then you can save, send, and print your designs to share them, or place them on your own website.

It is easy to use and works in any modern browser, no extra downloads required.”

If you have an interest in Renting, Buying or Selling in the Toronto area and would like to discuss the current market, please fill out this contact form or call me directly at (416) 457-1722.