So you have made the exciting decision to buy a new condo in Toronto! First things first, you must hire your own exclusive buyer’s agent. This is a big investment and you have to be careful and this first step may be the most important.

Walking into a the new development‘s sales office and buying something from one of there sales people is a big mistake. The sales people in that office work for the developer, all their obligations are to the builder. This does not sound like someone who will protect your interest and try to get you the best deal possible now does it?

With an exclusive buyer’s agent your interests are top priority. Also the builder always pays the buyer’s agent fees, so you get the knowledge and expertise of a buyer’s agent without any cost to you. An exclusive buyer’s agent is familiar with every new condo project, staggered sales and knows the market, when to buy, what stage to save the most amount of money and to see the biggest selection of units.

So why hire me as your Exclusive buyer’s agent?

My experience is one of my greatest assets. Having sold units at projects all over this great city I know the dos and don’ts, and the potential pitfalls that come with purchasing a pre-construction condo. By getting my client in at the earliest stage of a new development I can save them thousand s of dollars. I know the questions to ask and the things to look out for. I know who’s who in the industry, if someone has a bad reputation I will know and be able to steer you in the direction of more reputable builders. I will also be able to direct you to a lawyer to through your Agreement of purchase and sale, so you know what it is you have agreed to, as well as inform you of any changes that could or should be put to the agreement.

Unlike the builders sales people I am not trying to sell you the condo, my job is to make sure you have all the information you need to make the most informed decision possible. My commitment as your agent does not end when you sign your purchase agreement, I will still be your agent 3-4 years down the road when your condo is finished and you close on the property. There can be many issues between signing the agreement and the final closing and it is important to have a professional agent at your service through this whole process.

Let us help you find that great Toronto Condo! Click here to view condos currently for sale within the GTA. To read more Toronto and surrounding area condo profiles click here